I woke up this morning to a hug from my husband and the great news that we've gotten some key paperwork cleared for the big move!  It was such a nice way to wake up!  In fact, today, I just felt a lot of God's grace with us. There are so many things I'm reminded to be thankful for.  I am enjoying Curt more and more, and we're really learning a lot in and through our marriage.  Today I read some stories of women in the Bible and was given this calm reminder of God's faithfulness in history and even in my own life.  So while yesterday I was very overwhelmed by feelings of loneliness and unsettled-ness; today, I feel a great sense of peace.  We also got to spend some time today with some good friends, and were reminded the gift of hospitality, kindess, and care that have been extended to us.  Yes, we are very blessed, and I hope that I will look for those reminders of His grace each day... because no matter what, his mercies are new every morning; great is His faithfulness! 



Leave a Reply.