It's been a rough couple of months for us, and we were quite happy to finally get to the happiest time of the year: Christmas!  I have to admit that I (Michelle) had some pretty high expectations- not just for myself, but also for my husband and how special I'd be able to make this Christmas for us.  I wanted to make some great traditions for us and be like a Martha Stewart super-wife who would give the Proverbs 31 woman a run for her money.   But let's be honest here.  I'm new to being a wife.  I'm new to cooking and baking.  I'm new to running a business.  And I'm still new to this city we live in.  No wonder that when Christmas was over, I just felt tired and a little lost.  No wonder that's what I feel like most days... I try and do to much!   So in the new year, I definitely want to adjust my expectations a bit.  Maybe then I'll be able to relax enough to actually enjoy the experiences and gifts I've been given, instead of focusing on what I'm lacking.   Hope your Christmas was Merry!


Here are a few more highlights from our Christmas:
Picture
Curt hanging the first ornament on our "Charlie Brown" Tree. Poor dinky little thing!
Picture
Santa Claus made an appearance!  That's right, while Curt sang carols, who should visit us but St. Nick himself!
Picture
Merry Christmas and a Happy 2011!



Leave a Reply.