So a couple weeks ago I made a visa run to Hong Kong.  What that means is, we came into the country on a tourist visa, but in order to switch from a tourist to work visa, I had to leave the country one time.  The closest place was Hong Kong, so that's where I went for 3 days.  Michelle didn't have to come, since her visa is a spouse visa.  So off I went on my own!

During my trip, I spent one afternoon visiting Noah's Ark.  That's right, some big investors decided to build a life size Noah's Ark, with a sort of children's museum inside.  Going by myself wasn't the most fun, but I still got some good laughs at things I did not expect to find in Noah's Ark

Picture
Here is the ark, from a distance.  Kinda cool!

Picture
This was the first exhibit I saw in the museum.  It was quite a downer!  Come on, The World at War?  Genocide is even mentioned on there.  I want to see animals, 2 by 2!

Picture
This one speaks for itself.  I learned a lot at the ark.  Each week we produce enough fart for several balloons!

Picture
This is a hall inside the ark.  Noah was quite the craftsman!  They had some good technology back then!

It's Chinglish time!  They had a thing called the rainbow walk.  I walked down this little path and they had neat messages for me!  So I start here, and then I flip the thing up and it has a piece of advice.  Enjoy!

Picture
Picture
 I showed my happy face and yay!  I made myself more beautiful

Picture
Uh oh, time for my angry face.  Grrrrrrrrr!

Picture
Oh no, I look bad!  Pease cheer up angry Curt!!!
Picture
Oh boy, I want to touch the prop on the wall!  What will it be like?  I hope there's a valuable life lesson involved!

Picture
Indeed!  Life is uneven and rough, but I agree: it is full of texture and solidity!

Picture
Three breaths, ok!  In, and out.  In, and out.  In, and out.  Thank you!!

Picture
Oh yes it is thankful!  It is so thankful!

Picture
Did you know Noah had a stadium too? 

Picture
Basketball, of course!  I hear he, Ham, and Shem were big time ballers.  Do you think Noah could dunk?

So I got back to the mainland and had to spend one night in a cheap hotel: The Good East Hotel (not to be confused with the Good West or Bad East Hotels).  I was bummed because it was pretty crummy, but then I noticed some things that made me laugh and I felt better.

Picture
I couldn't find any restaurants around, so I had to resort to Ramen.  But it's actually pretty tasty!

Then I thought, "Boy, I'd love to be out under the stars.  A nice clear night, with a full moon and some stars, that would be perfect right now.  And then I looked up at the ceiling, and:

Picture
Voila!  Amazing!  Right here in my room I can have a nice starry night!
Hmmmm, so what could I do for fun while I'm here?  Maybe they have a game room or something?  I'll go get on the elevator and see what I can find.

Picture
A leisure and entertainment room!  Yes, I'd love to have some funnies!

Well, I've eaten.  I've had a few funnies.  And I've discovered the beautiful scenery in my room.  It's time to wash up and get to bed.  Let's see what's in the shower.

Picture
WHAM POO!  Oh yeah!  This made my night.  I didn't use any, because i didn't have the courage to shower.  It wasn't pretty.  I think I would've been dirtier if I'd stepped in there.  i ain't lathering up with wham poo either, that's for sure.

So all in all, a fun trip.  I got my visa, had some laughs (and some funnies), and got back safely.  I sure missed Michelle a lot, and I got lost several times, and I ended up spending the night at a 24 hour McDonalds one night (another story), but all in all it was a successful trip.




Leave a Reply.