A couple nights ago, I had a dream about bagels and cream cheese.  While normally, I would simply wake up and move on with my day, being pregnant is a whole other story.  I craved bagels and cream cheese all day!  However, since there are no bagels at the local grocery store here (like so many things I crave unfortunately), I naturally turned to the internet to learn how to make bagels.  And that night, I actually made a batch of homemade bagels!  Today, in order to completely fulfill my craving, I lugged myself over to the import store and got me two packages of cream cheese to go with the bagels (if only I could get my hands on some asiago cheese!)  I have never felt so food saavy!  In fact, since being pregnant, I have attempted more things in the kitchen than ever before, all in order to fulfill those crazy cravings.  Let's just hope I don't start having dreams about a roasted turkey! 
Picture
5/4/2011 12:14:27 am

Try some cherry preserves with that! Delicious! Congrats on being so Martha S like... :)

Reply
kipy
5/4/2011 11:40:20 am

great job! =D

Reply
Stacy
5/4/2011 01:11:12 pm

Good job sis! One of my other friends is also learning how to make bagels...amazing!

Reply
Grammy Kim
5/14/2011 01:32:13 pm

I'm impressed!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.