We have 6 days left in Wichita, and we're starting to pack up our stuff and starting to say goodbye again.  We know this won't even be close to the last time we'll be packing our bags, but moving still takes some getting used to.  I stayed up a little last night, thinking about how transient our lives have been.  For me, this has meant even letting go of one of the things I've treasured most, which is deep friendships.  I still have some really great girlfriends that mean more to me than they'll ever know.  And I enjoy making friends a lot.  But no matter how hard you try, distance takes its toll, and I'll be the first to admit that I can't sustain a friendship over email the same way I can in person.  This has been another one of those "is it worth it?" times, when I consider the life path I've chosen to live and all that I've had to give up.  But at the end of the day, it's worth it to be in the Hands of my God.  I must trust that he will sustain me and bring the provisions into my life as I need them, because He knows me better than I know myself.  So as the countdown continues, I know it won't be the end.      -M



Leave a Reply.